Laura Benanti and Jeremy Shamos to Host Lucille Lortel Awards | Playbill

Industry News Laura Benanti and Jeremy Shamos to Host Lucille Lortel Awards
Tony nominee Shamos replaces previously announced co-host Jason Jones.
Laura Benanti and Jeremy Shamos
Laura Benanti and Jeremy Shamos

Tony nominee Jeremy Shamos will replace Jason Jones as co-host of the 2018 Lucille Lortel Awards next month. Previously announced co-host Jones is no longer able to host due to a last-minute work obligation, according to a press representative.

Shamos joins Tony winner Laura Benanti with whom he co-starred in Steve Martin’s comedy Meteor Shower on Broadway this season. The Lucille Lortel Awards, which celebrate the work of theatre makers Off-Broadway, will be held May 6 at NYU Skirball Center for the Performing Arts.


The evening will honor the late composer Michael Friedman as well as Tony-winning playwright and performer Eve Ensler (The Vagina Monologues) with a Lifetime Achievement Award and longstanding Off-Broadway company WP Theater for their Outstanding Body of Work.

Nominations will be announced April 3, with a nominees' breakfast taking place April 25 prior to the May 6 ceremony.

Tickets can be purchased online at and in person at the Skirball Center’s Shagan Box Office, located at 556 LaGuardia Place, New York.

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Latest News

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!