Leap of Faith Original Broadway Cast Recording Released Digitally Dec. 4

News   Leap of Faith Original Broadway Cast Recording Released Digitally Dec. 4
The cast recording of the short-lived Broadway musical Leap of Faith, which features a score by composer Alan Menken and Glenn Slater, is released digitally Dec. 4 prior to an in-store release Dec. 18 on the Sh-K-Boom/Ghostlight Records label.

Cover art
Cover art

Leap of Faith — about a con-man preacher (Raúl Esparza) who blows into a depressed, drought-plagued Kansas town, where he spars with a lady sheriff (Jessica Phillips) — closed May 13 at the St. James Theatre.

The complete track listing follows:

1. Rise Up
2. Rise Up (Reprise 1)
3. Fox In The Henhouse
4. Fields Of The Lord
5. Step Into The Light
6. Walking Like Daddy
7. Lost
8. I Can Read You
9. Like Magic
10. I Can Read You (Reprise)
11. Dancing In The Devil's Shoes
12. King Of Sin
13. Long Past Dreaming
14. Are You On The Bus?
15. People Like Us
16. Last Chance Salvation
17. If Your Faith Is Strong Enough
18. Jonas's Soliloquy
19. Rise Up (Reprise 2)
20. Leap Of Faith

Leap of Faith, based on the film comedy of the same name, opened April 26 following previews from April 3. Gospel and country punctuate the score by Menken and Slater. The libretto is by Warren Leight and original screenwriter Janus Cercone. It played 24 previews and 20 performances.

Leap of Faith had music supervision by Michael Kosarin, vocal and incidental music arrangements by Kosarin, dance music arrangements by Zan Mark, music direction by Brent-Alan Huffman and orchestrations by Michael Starobin and Joseph Joubert.

To order the recording, click here.


PlaybillStore.com also offers numerous cast albums and theatre recordings.

Today’s Most Popular News: