Morgan James, Taylor Louderman, Derek Klena "Preview" Disney's Low-Budget, Broadway-Bound "Frozen" Sequel (Video) | Playbill

News Morgan James, Taylor Louderman, Derek Klena "Preview" Disney's Low-Budget, Broadway-Bound "Frozen" Sequel (Video) Morgan James, Taylor Louderman, Derek Klena, Will Blum, Alysha Umphress, Tony Sheldon and many more Broadway stars give life to a Broadway-bound "Frozen" sequel in a first-look parody video on YouTube.

The video, written and directed by John Walton West, was uploaded to his YouTube account Dec. 8 with a caption that reads, "Disney Theatrical Productions holds a press event to preview some of the songs from the upcoming Broadway musical version of Frozen. Footage from upfront held Dec. 7, 2014."

Starring in the parody are Bill Irwin as Director, Lisa Lampanelli as Disney Exec, John Bolton as Disney Exec, James as Elsa, Louderman as Anna, Geoff Packard as Kristoff, Umphress as Bryn Hilde, John Treacy Egan as Oaken, Blum as Olaf, Jermaine Miles as Marshmallow, Klena as Hans, Sheldon as Weselton, Nancy Opel as Villainess and Constantine Maroulis as Sven the Reindeer.

The short was written by West, Bolton, Kevin Duda, Simon Pearl, David McCall, Cody Williams and Gregg Monteith with music by Anthony DeAngelis, Carl Draper and Jonathan Brenner.

The cast also features Aiden Eyrick, Alan Wiggins, Alfredo Solivan, Alivia Clark, Amanda Lamotte, Evelyn Carr, Ian Etheridge, Injoy Fountain, Jason Forbach, Joan Estep, Joey Casali, Max Clayton, Nathan Lucrezio, Sarah Atkins, Eric Anderson, Jessica Rush, Elliot Anderson, Andrew Brewer, Avery Grape, Brad Nacht, Stephen Hanna, Stephen Tewksbury

Bradley Hames, Daniel Everidge, Heather Brorsen, Jesse Gill, Josh Davis, Laura Irion, Leslie Becker, Marcus Shane, Mike Millan, Mike Schwitter, Molly Hager, Nick Spangler, Sarah Elle Daniels, Skye Scott,
 Amanda Rose, Erin Moore, Sarah Jenkins Breidis,
 Aaron Farr, Ashley Kate Adams, Colby Lindeman, Daxton Bloomquist, Jeff Pew, Josh Buscher, Lauren Sprague, Malin Barr, Sara King,
 Adolpho Blaire, Alfredo Macias, Brianna Kohn, Cody Alvord, Rowan Michael Meyer, Sharone Sayegh and Suzanne Grodner.

The creative team also includes editor 
Simon Pearl; director of photography 
Gregg Monteith; executive producers Cody Williams, Kevin Duda and Bradley Hames; producers West, Pearl, Bolton Monteith, Ben Goldberg, Larry Gevirtz and Chris Okiishi; associate producer
 Sean Robinson; music director Jonathan Brenner; musicians
 Ben Rauhala,
 Eric Dietz, 
Dominic Lynch, 
Sarah Tompkins; production manager Alfredo Macias; assistant production manager 
Laura Douciere; costume designer
 Bernadette Banner; choreographer 
Robin Levine; assistant to the choreographer Emily Palmquist; camera operator
 Charlie Jordan; sound coordinator 
AJ Marusky; post-production sound designer Denise Barbarita; Anna's hair designer Bobby Zlotnik; and production assistants Rosie Pearl,
 Chandler Wild, 
Tripp Hampton,
 Chelsey Clark,
 Celina Lam,
 Andrea Lynn Green, 
Mike Trainer and 
Stephen Antonelli.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!