Nancy Giles to Host 2019 Theatre Women Awards | Playbill

Awards Nancy Giles to Host 2019 Theatre Women Awards
The annual awards ceremony from the League of Professional Theatre Women will be held March 25.
Nancy Giles
Nancy Giles

Actor Nancy Giles (Good for Otto) will host this year's Theatre Women Awards at The Sheen Center for Thought & Culture March 25. Presented by the League of Professional Theatre Women, the annual award ceremony will honor theatremakers from a range of different fields—from designing and directing, to dramaturgy and writing.

Graciela Daniele Jenny Anderson

The 2019 Theatre Women Awards will honor director-choreographer Graciela Daniele with a Lifetime Achievement Award, to be presented by composer Michael John LaChiusa. Other presenters for the evening include Pulitzer Prize finalist Sarah Ruhl, Signature Theatre Artistic Director Paige Evans, and writer, director, and McCarter Artistic Director Emily Mann.

The evening will also honor director May Adrales with a Josephine Abady Award (presented by Mann); acting teacher and author Mari Lyn Henry with a LPTW Special Award (presented by Paula Ewin); the founding members of the feminist activist and advocacy group The Kilroys with a LPTW Lucille Lortel Visionary Award (presented by Lisa Rothe); scenic designer Mimi Lien with a Ruth Morley Award (presented by Christine Jones); producer, translator, and director Joanne Pottlitzer with a LPTW Special Award (presented by Alexis Greene); producer and dramaturg Natasha Sinha with a LPTW Lucille Lortel Award (presented by Evans), and playwright Karen Zacarías with a Lee Reynolds Award (presented by Ruhl).

The award ceremony will begin at 6:30 PM. Tickets are available for advance purchase at

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Latest News

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!