New Elaine Paige Compilation Recording Now Available | Playbill

Related Articles
News New Elaine Paige Compilation Recording Now Available A new Elaine Paige compilation recording is now available in U.K. stores.

The SONY/BMG release is titled "Elaine Paige: Songbook" and features a mix of tunes from Paige's stage and concert careers.

The complete track listing for the new disc follows:

"Don't Cry For Me Argentina" (live)
"I Know Him So Well" (live)
"Memory" (live)
"I Only Have Eyes for You"
"From a Distance"
"True Colours"
"Another Suitcase in Another Hall" (live)
"He's Out of My Life"
"Heart Don't Change My Mind"
"Song of a Summer Night"
"Grow Young"
"Mad About the Boy"
"Anything Goes" (live)
"The Rose"

Elaine Paige was brought to the public's attention when she created her award-winning performance as Eva Peron in Evita in London. She then created the role of Grizabella in the original production of Cats, introducing "Memory." She had a recording hit with "I Know Him So Well," with Barbara Dickson, from Chess. She also starred in London's Anything Goes, The King and I, Piaf and Sunset Boulevard (also on Broadway). In 2004 she performed the role of Mrs. Lovett in Sweeney Todd at New York City Opera (and snagged a Drama Desk Award nomination for it). She has recorded 16 solo albums and six cast albums. In 1995, Paige received the Order of the British Empire for services to Musical Theatre.

Paige is currently starring in the title role of the London production of The Drowsy Chaperone. For more information visit

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!