New Solo Recording from Marin Mazzie Due in May; Track List Announced

News   New Solo Recording from Marin Mazzie Due in May; Track List Announced
Broadway Records will release the newest solo recording from three-time Tony nominee Marin Mazzie next month.

Part of the Live at 54 BELOW series, "Marin Mazzie: Make Your Own Kind of Music" will be available beginning May 12. Pre-orders are currently being accepted by clicking here.

"This album is a beautiful opportunity to tell my own story using the songs I grew up on," Mazzie stated. "These are beloved songs that I have never sung anywhere else except in my lavender-colored bedroom in my childhood home in Illinois in the ‘60s and ‘70s. Back then I was dreaming, of course, not only of performing these songs on stage; but also of one day making a real record!"

Van Dean, president of Broadway Records, said, "Marin is an incredibly gifted performer who I first saw in the original Broadway cast of Ragtime, which was a formative experience for me. After her guest appearance on our ‘Ahrens and Flaherty: Nice Fighting You – A 30th Anniversary Celebration Live at 54 BELOW’ album, we are thrilled to be releasing a full live album of her own."

The complete track list follows:

1.     Come on-a My House

2.     That's All

3.     Tenderly

4.     Begin the Beguine

5.     Boilvin Bedroom

6.     I Think I Love You

7.     1972

8.     Make Your Own Kind of Music

9.     My Music

10.  Anyone Who Had a Heart

11.  Midnight at the Oasis

12.  That's the Way I've Always Heard It Should Be

13.  Son of a Preacher Man

14.  Evergreen

15.  National Ave.

16.  Weekend In New England

17.  Our House

18.  I'm a Believer

"Marin Mazzie: Make Your Own Kind of Music – LIVE at 54 BELOW" is produced by Aaron Ankrum and executive-produced by Van Dean.


For other theatrical merchandise, visit the Playbill Store.

Today’s Most Popular News: