Nominating Committee for 2007-2008 Drama Desk Awards Announced | Playbill

Related Articles
News Nominating Committee for 2007-2008 Drama Desk Awards Announced Members of the 2007-2008 Drama Desk Nominating Committee were announced July 12.

The 2007-2008 nominators include chairperson Barbara Siegel (,, Dan Bacalzo (, Robert Cashill (New York Theater News, Live Design), Celia Ipiotis (Eye on the Arts), Tony Phillips (Edge New York), Gerard Raymond (Back Stage, The Advocate) and Richard Ridge (Broadway Beat TV). In a statement Drama Desk President William Wolf and chairperson Siegel said, "It is the mission of the Nominating Committee to cover the rich and varied offerings of the New York theatre in an effort to nominate the season's most outstanding work. To that end, the committee members meet frequently throughout the season so that shows seen at this time of year will be evaluated on equal footing with the productions evaluated in the spring of 2008. All of the nominators make an enormous time commitment in order to present a carefully considered slate to the full membership."

The Drama Desk is an organization of theatre critics, writers and editors that honors all areas of New York theatre, including Broadway, Off-Broadway and Off-Off-Broadway.

For more information visit

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!