Norbert Leo Butz and Kathleen Chalfant Will Announce Drama League Nominations

News   Norbert Leo Butz and Kathleen Chalfant Will Announce Drama League Nominations
Norbert Leo Butz, currently back on Broadway in the new musical Catch Me If You Can, and Kathleen Chalfant will announce the nominations for The 77th Annual Drama League Awards April 25 at 10:30 AM at SD26 Restaurant, located at 19 East 26th Street

Norbetr Photo by Joseph Marzullo/WENN

Both actors are previous winners of The Drama League's Distinguished Performance Award.

Butz and Chalfant will announce nominations for The Drama League's five annual competitive awards, including Distinguished Production of Play, Distinguished Production of a Musical, Distinguished Revival of a Play, Distinguished Revival of a Musical and the Distinguished Performance Award.

As previously announced, the annual Drama League Awards ceremony will be hosted by Academy Award nominee Kathleen Turner, back on Broadway in Matthew Lombardo's new drama High.

The event, which begins at noon May 20 in the Grand Ballroom of the Marriott Marquis Hotel, pays tribute to the season's best performers by including the nominees of The Distinguished Performance Award on a dais. The dais will feature more than 50 stars from the 2010-11 Broadway and Off-Broadway season.

Recipients of the 2011 Special Recognitions include Whoopi Goldberg, who will receive the Unique Contribution to the Theatre Award; Liza Minnelli, who will be honored with the Distinguished Acheivement in Musical Theatre Award; and Susan Stroman, who will receive the Julia Hansen Award for Excellence in Directing.

Tickets for The 77th Annual Drama League Awards Ceremony and Luncheon are now available by calling (212) 244-9494.

For more information visit


The Drama League was founded in 1916 as an association of theatre professionals and patrons dedicated to encouraging the finest in professional theatre and has since then developed into the theatre's premiere service organization.

Today’s Most Popular News: