Norbert Leo Butz, Brian D'Arcy James, Ana Gasteyer Set for MCC's "Miscast 2011"; Andy Cohen Hosts | Playbill

Related Articles
News Norbert Leo Butz, Brian D'Arcy James, Ana Gasteyer Set for MCC's "Miscast 2011"; Andy Cohen Hosts A preliminary lineup of performers for MCC Theater's "Miscast 2011" gala, which will take place March 14 at the Hammerstein Ballroom, has been announced.

Brian d'Arcy James
Brian d'Arcy James

The evening will begin at 6:30 PM with cocktails and a silent auction. Dinner and a celebration of the gala's honorees will follow at 7:30 PM, with the performance beginning at 8:45 PM.

Tony Award winner Norbert Leo Butz (Catch Me If You Can, Dirty Rotten Scoundrels), Tony nominee Brian d'Arcy James (Next to Normal, Shrek), Ana Gasteyer (Wicked, "Saturday Night Live"), Laura Osnes (South Pacific, Grease), Nicole Parker (Wicked, "MadTV") and Steven Pasquale (The Man of No Importance, "Rescue Me") will each perform songs from roles in which they would never be cast. Phil Reno is the evening's musical director. Other performers will be announced shortly.

Andy Cohen, the host of Bravo's "Watch What Happens Live," will host the gala, which celebrates the 25th anniversary of MCC. Proceeds from the evening will benefit the theatre's productions and work in schools and in support of developing new playwrights.

David Duchovny (MCC's Break of Noon, "The X-Files"), Téa Leoni ("Ghost Town," "Spanglish"), Hugh Dancy (MCC's The Pride) and Emmy Award winner Clare Danes (Pygmalion, "Temple Grandin") will serve as honorary chairs for the evening, which will honor several veterans of MCC productions.

The list of honorees includes Jo Bonney, Patrick Breen, Charles Busch, Norbert Leo Butz, Kathleen Chalfant, Veanne Cox, Rosemarie DeWitt, David Greenspan, Michael Grief, Peter Hedges, T.R. Knight, Swoosie Kurtz, Neil LaBute, Melissa Leo, Judith Light, Joe Mantello, Elizabeth Marvel, Brían F. O'Byrne, Sarah Paulson, Amanda Peet, Piper Perabo, Adina Porter, Connie Ray, Thomas Sadoski, Liev Schreiber, Leigh Silverman, Lucy Thurber, Marisa Tomei, Frederick Weller and Michael Weller. The gala's auction, to be hosted online with CharityBuzz, will be live March 1-24. Visit for more information.

The Hammerstein Ballroom is located at 311 West 34th Street. For more information and tickets, call Glenn Grieves at (212) 727-7722, ext. 233 or [email protected], or visit

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!