NYMF Celebrates Women of Note Tonight

News   NYMF Celebrates Women of Note Tonight
The concert series celebrates female, queer and trans artists.
 Jeanine Tesori
Jeanine Tesori Monica Simoes
Shaina Taub
Shaina Taub Monica Simoes

The New York Musical Festival presents two Women of Note concerts August 1, in celebration of female, queer and trans artists changing the landscape of musical theatre.


Performances take place at 6:30 PM and 9:30 PM for one night only. See below for the full line-up of performers:

6:30 PM
Lynn Ahrens, Carmel Dean and Kate Hamill, Eisa Davis, Tina deVaron, Kate Douglas, Sarah Taylor Ellis and Meghan Brown, Amanda Green, Marcy Heisler and Zina Goldrich, Anna Jacobs, Lauren Pritchard, Zoe Sarnak, Lucy Simon, Jennifer Stafford, Georgia Stitt and Kevin Townley, and Kathleen Wrinn and Peter Hodgson.

9:30 PM
Aya Abdelaziz, Jill Abramovitz, Rebekah Allen, Barbara Anselmi, Maggie Kate Coleman and Erato Kremmyda, Elizabeth A. Davis, Ty Defoe and Tidtaya Sinutoke, Kait Kerrigan and Brian Lowdermilk, Lauren Marcus, Grace McLean, Jean Rohe, Rona Siddiqui, Shaina Taub, Jeanine Tesori, and Katie Thompson.

Click here for more information and to purchase tickets.

Take a look at photos of Lesli Margherita, Donna McKechnie, Tony Sheldon and more at the NYMF preview:

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News: