Original Eponine Will Release New Solo Recording; Complete Track List Announced | Playbill

News Original Eponine Will Release New Solo Recording; Complete Track List Announced London and Broadway's original Eponine, Tony winner Frances Ruffelle, will release her sixth studio recording, featuring songs that evoke the singing actress' love of Paris, this fall.

Entitled "I Say Yeh-Yeh," the recording, produced by singer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Gwyneth Herbert, is scheduled to arrive Oct. 9.

The album was recorded over three days, on old 60s equipment in the windowless basement of a converted brothel in East London.

"I fell in love with the fantasy of France when I was young," Ruffelle said in a statement. "I always loved the effortless cool of Francoise Hardy, the style of Brigitte Bardot… This led me to discover the yé-yé movement, Juliette Gréco and, of course, Edith Piaf, whose music and life has inspired me a lot in my career."

To celebrate her new recording, Ruffelle will perform at the Crazy Coqs in London Oct. 13-17.

The complete track listing follows: 1. L’un Vers L’autre
2. Paris Summer featuring Rowan John
3. La Foule
4. Bang Bang
5. À Quoi Ça Sert? (Take The Mercedes Benz)
6. Yeh, Yeh/Ça Pourrait Changer featuring Gwyneth Herbert
7. Non, Je Ne Regrette Rien
8. Paris Is A Lonely Town/Lonely Night In Paris
9. Hymne À L’amour
10. Le Brasier
11. On My Own

Visit FrancesRuffelle.com.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!