Original London Cast Recording of Once Upon a Mattress Due in November

News   Original London Cast Recording of Once Upon a Mattress Due in November
The original London cast recording of the Mary Rodgers-Marshall Barer musical Once Upon a Mattress will be released in the U.K. Nov. 9, according to the Dress Circle website.

The cast of the musical comedy features Thelma Ruby, Max Wall, Jane Connell and Milo O'Shea. The single CD will also include the concept album of Rodgers and Sammy Cahn's Ali Baba and the 40 Thieves 40. The latter is narrated and sung by Bing Crosby.

The track listing for the upcoming recording follows:
1. Overture / Many Moons Ago, Peter Grant
2. An Opening For A Princess, Patricia Lambert, Robin Hunter
3. In A Little While, Patricia Lambert, Bill Newman
4. Shy, Jane Connell
5. Sensitivity, Thelma Ruby, Bill Kerr
6. The Swamps Of Home, Jane Connell
7. Normandy, Patricia Lambert, Peter Grant, Max Wall
8. Spanish Panic, Thelma Ruby
9. Song Of Love, Jane Connell, Robin Hunter
10. Happily Ever After, Jane Connell
11. Man To Man Talk, Max Wall, Robin Hunter
12. Very Soft Shoes, Max Wall
13. Yesterday I Loved You, Patricia Lambert, Bill Newman
14. Finale Company
15. A Long Time Ago In Persia (Narration)
16. Year In, Year Out
17. Ali Baba Always Hoped (Narration) / My Own Individual Star
18. 40 Thieves 40 (Chorus)
19. Open Sesame
20. My Own Individual Star
21. Well Now, Ali Baba’s Brother, Kassim (Narration)
22. One Rich Brother
23. Open Sesame! Kassim Was Trapped! (Narration)
24. One Of Us Is A Thief (Chorus)
25. I Love You Whoever You Are
26. One Rich Brother
27. They All Lived Happily Ever After

For more information visit www.dresscircle.co.uk.

Today’s Most Popular News: