Pete Townshend's "Classic Quadrophenia," Featuring Alfie Boe, Released Today | Playbill

Related Articles
News Pete Townshend's "Classic Quadrophenia," Featuring Alfie Boe, Released Today The deluxe CD/DVD edition of Pete Townshend's "Classic Quadrophenia," featuring Les Miserables' Alfie Boe, is released in the U.K. June 8 prior to a U.S. release June 9.

The deluxe edition of the rock opera from the composer of The Who's Tommy, includes the complete CD and a 44-minute DVD featuring an on-camera interview with Townshend, a behind-the-scenes look at the making of the album, and the new music video for the song "Love Reign O'er Me."

Recorded with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra in October 2014 at London's Air Studios, conducted by Robert Ziegler, the recording features Boe on vocals, with Townshend on electric guitar and performing cameo vocal roles along with special guest vocals from Billy Idol and Phil Daniels.

The new symphonised version of "Quadrophenia," an album originally released by the rock group The Who in 1973, was orchestrated by Rachel Fuller.

The complete track listing follows:

1. I Am The Sea
2. The Real Me
3. Quadrophenia
4. Cut My Hair
5. The Punk And The Godfather
6. I'm One
7. The Dirty Jobs
8. Helpless Dancer
9. Is It In My Head?
10. I've Had Enough
11. 5:15
12. Sea And Sand
13. Drowned
14. Bell Boy
15. Doctor Jimmy
16. The Rock
17. Love Reign O'er Me
Click here for more information.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!