PHOTO CALL: 2007 Theatre Hall of Fame

News   PHOTO CALL: 2007 Theatre Hall of Fame
Tony Award winner Phylicia Rashad hosted the 36th annual Theater Hall of Fame ceremony Jan. 29 at the Gershwin Theatre. Among the guest presenters were the stars of the upcoming Terrence McNally play Deuce, Angela Lansbury and Marian Seldes.

The evening honored actors Patti LuPone, George Hearn and Elizabeth Wilson; playwright Brian Friel; and designers Willa Kim and Eugene Lee. Playwrights Wendy Wasserstein and August Wilson were inducted posthumously.

In addition to Lansbury and Seldes, presenters for the evening included Peter Weller, George Grizzard, William Ivey Long, Jack Viertel and Oskar Eustis. Constanza Romero Wilson accepted the honor for her late husband, August Wilson; Pamela Wasserstein accepted for her aunt, the late Wendy Wasserstein.


At left (from top): Angela Lansbury and inductee George Hearn; Host Phylicia Rashad; William Ivey Long and inductee Willa Kim; inductee Eugene Lee; Helen Stenborg and George Grizzard; Kimberly Jones and Lee Roy Reams; Marian Seldes and Angela Lansbury; Elizabeth Wilson and Frances Sternhagen.

Below: Eugene Lee, Willa Kim, Peter Weller and Elizabeth Wilson attend the Theatre Hall of Fame ceremony.

photos by Aubrey Reuben
Today’s Most Popular News: