PHOTO CALL: August: Osage County's New Residents

News   PHOTO CALL: August: Osage County's New Residents
Academy Award winner Estelle Parsons now heads the cast of the 2008 Tony Award winner for Best Play, August: Osage County.

Estelle Parsons
Estelle Parsons Photo by Joan Marcus

Parsons succeeds Deanna Dunagan as matriarch Violet Weston in the Tracy Letts drama at the Music Box Theatre. Also new to the cast are Molly Regan as Violet's sister, Aunt Mattie Fae; Jim True-Frost (as Little Charles); Frank Wood (Bill); and Robert Foxworth (Charlie).

They join Tony nominee Amy Morton and original cast members Kimberly Guerrero, Brian Kerwin, Michael McGuire, Mariann Mayberry, Sally Murphy, Molly Ranson and Troy West.

The Pulitzer Prize-winning drama earned Anna D. Shapiro the Tony for Best Direction of a Play. Original stars Dunagan and Rondi Reed earned Tony Awards for their performances, and scenic designer Todd Rosenthal rounded out the production's five-honor tally.

Here is a look at the current cast:


Jim True-Frost   Robert Foxworth

Frank Wood, Amy Morton and Estelle Parsons

Robert Foxworth, Molly Regan, Sally Murphy and Estelle Parsons

Molly Regan   Estelle Parsons and Amy Morton

The cast of August: Osage County

All photos by Joan Marcus.

Today’s Most Popular News: