PHOTO CALL: Jesse Eisenberg, Judy Kuhn, John Cullum Plus Original Casts of Avenue Q and [title of show] at the Vineyard Gala

News   PHOTO CALL: Jesse Eisenberg, Judy Kuhn, John Cullum Plus Original Casts of Avenue Q and [title of show] at the Vineyard Gala
The Vineyard Theatre's annual gala — this year, celebrating the institution's 30th anniversary — was held March 18 at The Edison Ballroom. Original cast members from Avenue Q, [title of show] and more are among the evening's performers.

The gala began at 6 PM with a cocktail reception followed by dinner at 7:30 PM and performances at 8:30 PM.

Directed by Carl Andress (The Divine Sister), who helmed the non-profit theatre company's gala tribute to Linda Lavin last year, the evening celebrated the institution's 30th year of developing and producing new work at its home in New York's Union Square.

The theatre's musical theatre legacy was celebrated with performances from award-winning Vineyard musicals. There was a special tribute to Avenue Q in honor of the 10th anniversary of the show's premiere at The Vineyard, featuring original cast members, as well as performances from other Vineyard musicals including Eli's Comin', The Scottsboro Boys, [title of show], Wig Out! and more.

Hosted by Colman Domingo (The Scottsboro Boys), performers set for the evening included Mandy Gonzalez (In the Heights, Eli's Comin'), Judy Kuhn (Passion, Dream True), Patricia Clarkson (The House of Blue Leaves), Billy Crudup (Arcadia), Kathryn Erbe (A Month in the Country), playwright Nicky Silver, David Strathairn (The Heiress), [title of show]'s Hunter Bell, Jeff Bowen, Susan Blackwell and Heidi Blickenstaff, original Avenue Q cast members Stephanie D'Abruzzo, Jordan Gelber, Ann Harada, Rick Lyon and John Tartaglia, and Wig Out!'s McKenzie Frye, Angela Grovey and Rebecca Naomi Jones, among others. Also scheduled to appear were Kathleen Chalfant, John Cullum, Jesse Eisenberg and Adam Rapp, among others.

The 2013 Vineyard gala leadership committee includes Kathleen and Henry Chalfant, City National Bank/Richard V. McCune, Jill and Jim Gabbe, Ken and Rande Greiner, John Kander, Linda Lavin and Steve Bakunas, Julianne Moore and Bart Freundlich, Annette Stover and Richard Feiner, and David Schwartz and Trudy Zohn.

The Vineyard Theatre's leadership and staff includes Douglas Aibel (artistic director), Sarah Stern (co-artistic director), Jennifer Garvey-Blackwell (executive producer), Michael Page (general manager), Veronica Bainbridge (development director) and Eric Pargac (marketing director).

Dedicated to the creation and production of daring new plays and musicals, The Vineyard's productions have been honored with two Pulitzer Prizes, three Tony Awards, and numerous Drama Desk, OBIES, Outer Critics Circle and Lucille Lortel awards.

Today’s Most Popular News: