PHOTO CALL: Original Dreamgirls Visit National Tour in Los Angeles

News   PHOTO CALL: Original Dreamgirls Visit National Tour in Los Angeles
Original Broadway Dreamgirls stars Loretta Devine, Sheryl Lee Ralph and Jennifer Holliday were among those on hand at the Ahmanson Theatre as the new national tour celebrated its Los Angeles opening March 2.

Following its premiere at New York's Apollo Theatre in fall 2009, this newly reworked production has been touring the country since December. The show plays the Ahmanson through April 4. Moya Angela stars as Effie White alongside Syesha Mercado as Deena Jones, Adrienne Warren as Lorrell Robinson and Margaret Hoffman as Michelle Morris. Principal casting also includes Chaz Lamar Shepherd as Curtis Taylor, Jr., Chester Gregory as James "Thunder" Early, Trevon Davis as C.C. White and Milton Craig Nealy as Marty Madison.

The Dreamgirls ensemble features Tallia Brinson, Felicia Boswell, Patrice Covington, Ronald Duncan, Talitha Farrow, Brittney Griffin, James Harkness, Robert Hartwell, Eric Jackson, Chauncey Jenkins, Jared Joseph, Nikki Kimbrough, Brittany Lewis, Douglas Lyons, Kimberly Marable, Jarran Muse, Amaker Smith and Marc Spaulding. Robert Longbottom directed and co-choreographed the revival with Shane Sparks.

Here is a look at the official opening celebration:


Today’s Most Popular News: