PHOTO CALL: Seldes-Kanin Fellowship Honors Angela Lansbury | Playbill

Related Articles
News PHOTO CALL: Seldes-Kanin Fellowship Honors Angela Lansbury The stars came out June 15 to help honor Tony Award winner Angela Lansbury — currently treading the boards in Terrence McNally's Deuce — at the 4th Annual Marian Seldes-Garson Kanin Fellowship Luncheon.

Presented by the Theatre Hall of Fame, the annual luncheon honored Lansbury for her return to the stage in Deuce, which co-stars fellow Tony winner Seldes. The afternoon at the New York Friars club also featured the presentation of the Seldes-Kanin Fellowships to actress Jennifer Mudge, playwright David Adjmi and the songwriting team of Marcy Heisler and Zina Goldrich.

The fellowships are $1,000 grants given to emerging theatre artists who "have been active in the New York theatre for a minimum [of] five years, and [have] demonstrated the ability to pursue the theatre as their career." This year's selection committee included Seldes, Terrence McNally and Jerry Herman.


At left (from top): Angela Lansbury and Marian Seldes; Helen Stenborg and Estelle Parsons; Dina Merrill and Roger Berlind; William Ivey Long and Willa Kim; George Hearn, Angela Lansbury and Len Cariou; Betsy von Furstenberg and Frances Sternhagen; Len Cariou and Elaine Orbach; Jerry Herman and Angela Lansbury.

Below: Marian Seldes (right) presents the Seldes-Kanin Fellowships to Marcy Heisler, Zina Goldrich, David Adjmi and Jennifer Mudge.

photos by Aubrey Reuben

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!