PHOTO CALL: Taymor Honored at New Dramatists Luncheon

News   PHOTO CALL: Taymor Honored at New Dramatists Luncheon
Tony Award-winning director-designer Julie Taymor was honored May 18 at the New Dramatists' 61st Annual Spring Benefit Luncheon.

The nation's oldest non-profit workshop "dedicated to the development of new playwrights" presented Taymor with its 2010 Lifetime Achievement Award at a ceremony at the New York Marriott Marquis. Scheduled guests included Billie Allen, Jane Alexander, director Christoher Ashley, Glen Berger, Zoe Caldwell Whitehead, Reeve Carney and the band Carney, Michael Cerveris, Nilo Cruz, Brian D’Arcy James, Jim Dale, Hallie Foote, Peter Gelb, Joanna Gleason, Montego Glover, Elliot Goldenthal, Veronica Hammel, Valerie Harper, Jessica Hecht, Jon Michael Hill, Scarlett Johansson, Chad Kimball, Judith Light, Stephen McKinley Hendreson, Laurie Metcalf, Matthew Modine, Paul Muldoon, Donna Murphy, Phyllis Newman Green, Sahr Ngaujah, Christiane Noll, Karine Plantadit, Joyce Randolph, Eddie Redmayne, musician and producer Niles Rodgers, Joel Ruark, Daphne Rubin-Vega, Chris Sarandon, Thomas Schumacher, Marian Seldes, Carole Shelley, Edwin Sherin, Tamara Tunie, Alton White, Michael Wilson, Tshidi Manye and cast members from Disney’s The Lion King.

Here is a look at the event:


Today’s Most Popular News: