Photos! Stars Come Out for the 2016 Lilly Awards | Playbill

Photos Photos! Stars Come Out for the 2016 Lilly Awards The seventh annual Lilly Awards took place May 23 at the Signature Theatre, celebrating women of distinction in American theatre.
Danai Gurira and the cast of Eclipsed Monica Simoes

Eclipsed playwright Danai Gurira, Martha Plimpton, Kate Whoriskey, Mia Katigbak, Jessie Mueller, Kathy Najimy, Genne Murphy, Candis Jones, Rehana Lew Mirza and the women of Waking the Feminists were honored at the event.

The Lilly Awards were founded by Julia Jordan, Marsha Norman and Theresa Rebeck, and were named after playwright Lillian Hellman.

Jessie Mueller, Lupita Nyong'o, Kathy Najimy and More at the 2016 Lilly Awards

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!