Ripley, Gallagher, Keenan-Bolger, Blackwell Featured on "Battery's Down" Season Finale

News   Ripley, Gallagher, Keenan-Bolger, Blackwell Featured on "Battery's Down" Season Finale
Alice Ripley, John Gallagher Jr., Celia Keenan-Bolger and Susan Blackwell are among the show folk appearing in the season finale of the original web series "The Battery's Down."
Susan Blackwell
Susan Blackwell

Jake Wilson, a University of Michigan graduate, plays himself in the series, which chronicles the life of a young performer living in New York City. "The Battery's Down" made its online premiere Feb. 1. The finale episode, entitled "The Bronx Is Up," is currently available for viewing on the official series website.

Guest performers for the series finale include Alice Ripley (Next To Normal, Side Show), John Gallagher, Jr. (Spring Awakening, Rabbit Hole), Celia Keenan-Bolger (Spelling Bee, Saved), Susan Blackwell, ([title of show]), Tyler Maynard (The Little Mermaid, Altar Boyz), Deidre Goodwin (A Chorus Line) and Ana Nogueira (Perez Hilton Saves The Universe) with a guest appearance from online gossip blogger Perez Hilton.

Returning for "The Bronx Is Up," are previous "Battery's Down" celebrity guests including Carolee Carmello (Mamma Mia, Parade), Matthew Morrison (South Pacific, The Light In The Piazza), Daphne Rubin-Vega (Rent), Mary Testa (Xanadu), Jackie Hoffman (Xanadu), Julie Halston (Gypsy), Michael Arden (The Times They Are A'Changin, Bare) and Todd Buonopane (Spelling Bee).

Series regulars who appear on the 20-minute finale include Andrew Keenan-Bolger (Spelling Bee), Vanessa Ray (Spelling Bee), Cortney Wolfson (Les Miserables), Dani Spieler (Legally Blonde), Nina Sturtz, Benj Pasek, Garen McRoberts and Adam Wachter (Spelling Bee).

Among the songwriters represented on the series are Benj Pasek and Justin Paul (Edges, "Johnny and the Sprites"), Laurence O'Keefe (Legally Blonde, Bat Boy!), David Kirshenbaum (Vanities, Summer of '42), Kait Kerrigan and Brian Lowdermilk (The Unauthorized Biography of Samantha Brown), Josh Salzman and Ryan Cunningham (I Love You Because), Michael Weiner and Alan Zachary (Secondhand Lions), and Ryan Scott Oliver and Kirsten A. Guenther (Alive at Ten). The original soundtrack for the first season of the web series will be released on iTunes, and the complete first season, including bonus features and commentary, will be available on DVD within the month.

For more information and to view "The Battery's Down," visit The Battery's Down.

Today’s Most Popular News: