River Alexander and Dominic Cuskern to Star in Oliver! at the Gallery Players | Playbill

News River Alexander and Dominic Cuskern to Star in Oliver! at the Gallery Players
Bloody Bloody Andrew Jackson's River Alexander and Dominic Cuskern will lead the cast of Lionel Bart's classic musical Oliver! at Brooklyn's Gallery Players, beginning April 30.

Alexander will step into the role of the titular orphan boy with Cuskern (Broadway's Inherit the Wind) as Fagin. Gallery Players executive director Neal J. Freeman will stage the production that will run through May 22.

Oliver! is the final production in the Gallery Player's 44th season and marks the biggest cast to ever perform at the Brooklyn institution.

The cast will also include Conly Bashman, Tyler Bellmon, Stacie Bono, Debra Thais Evans, Melissa Gonzalez, Nicholas Gonzalez, Zenovia Gonzalez, Stephanie Holser, Greg Horton, Leah Jennings, Yakov Klugman, Bill Krakauer, Tony Lance, Zev Lane, Audrey Heffernan Meyer, Michael Mizwicki, Judy Molner, David Morales, Zac Mordechai, Asher Muldoon, Michael Padgett, Hayley Richelson, Caroline Rosenblum, Benjamin Schendler-Terry, Eric Stephenson and Jesse Turtz.

Kevin Lawson will musical direct. Choreography will be by Josie Bray. Oliver! will have scenic design by Cory Rodriguez, costume design by Megan Q. Dudley, lighting design by Tracy Lynn Wertheimer, prop design by Ashley Cavadas and fight direction by Diego Villada.

Bart's 1963 musical adaptation of Charles Dickens' "Oliver Twist" earned a Tony Award for Best Composer and Lyricist. The popular musical includes the songs "As Long As He Needs Me," "Where Is Love?," "Food, Glorious Food," "Consider Yourself" and "Who Will Buy?" For tickets call (718) 595-0547 or visit galleryplayers.com

The Gallery Players is located in Park Slope, Brooklyn, at 199 14th Street. Those in Manhattan can reach the theatre by taking the F train to 4th Avenue or the R train to 9th Street.


The Gallery Players, a Brooklyn theatrical institution, boasts numerous Broadway folk among its alumni, including Harvey Fierstein (A Catered Affair, Hairspray, Torch Song Trilogy), Jennifer Barnhart (Avenue Q), Manoel Felciano (Sweeney Todd), Diedre Goodwin (A Chorus Line, Chicago), Seth Rudetsky (Seth’s Broadway Chatterbox), Garrett Long (The Spitfire Grill) and John Rando (director of Broadway's Urinetown and The Wedding Singer).

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!