Ruthie Henshall, Ramin Karimloo, Lara Pulver Featured on "Standing Ovation" Recording

News   Ruthie Henshall, Ramin Karimloo, Lara Pulver Featured on "Standing Ovation" Recording
"Standing Ovation," a compilation CD to benefit the London show-business shop Dress Circle, is now available.

Produced by Danny Davies, the lead track on the CD, "Shine On Down," was recorded with more than 20 West End actors, including Daniel Boys, Julie Atherton, Shona White and Will Barratt.

Actors and writers who all donated their time, vocals and/or songs for free include Daniel Boys, Julie Atherton, Jon Robyns, Shona White, John Barr, Rosie Ashe, Ramin Karimloo, Ruthie Henshall, Kirsty Hoiles, Mark Goldthorpe, Ivan De Freitas, Laura Selwood, Rebecca Giacopazzi, Gemma Atkins, Rochelle Neil, Danny Davies, Stephen Weller, Lucyelle Cliffe, Chantal Bridon, Philip Simon, David Berkovitch, Jack Shalloo, Jonathan Eiø, Shimi Goodman, Alexander S. Bermange, Mark Carroll, Laurence Mark Wythe, Garry Lake, Gareth Peter Dicks, Stuart Matthew Price, Stephen Ashfield, Lara Pulver, Alex Bourne, Will Barratt, Constantine Andrews and Elliot Davis.

In a statement producer Davies said, "The opportunity to work with such an incredible spectrum of talented actors and composers who are willing to give their time to this project is totally overwhelming, illustrating a clear message as to the importance of Dress Circle within British theatre. I hope this project, along with the other initiatives taking place, is able to raise enough interest to sustain Dress Circle for years to come."

The complete track listing follows:
1. Shine On Down - Various Artists
2. My Prince - Lara Pulver
3. New Beginnings - Jonathan Eio
4. Our Hearts Must Take Control - Ramin Karimloo
5. A Girl of Few Words - Julie Artherton
6. City Boys - Jack Shalloo
7. The Village Song - Elliot Davis
8. I See You - Patrick Smyth
9. When You Hear My Voice - Shimi Goodman
10. Into Blue - Gemma Atkins
11. Lonely Child - Stephen Ashfield
12. All I Am - John Barr
13. Call Me Over - Ruthie Henshall
14. Closer To Home - Jon Robyns
15. Autumn Days - Stuart Matthew Price
16. Let Go - Samantha Barks
17. I'll Bring You A Song - Shona White
18. Shadows Of Evening - Stephen Weller

The recording is available by visiting

Today’s Most Popular News: