Screen Actors Guild Foundation Will Honor Lee Daniels, Megan Ellison and Rob Marshall

News   Screen Actors Guild Foundation Will Honor Lee Daniels, Megan Ellison and Rob Marshall
The Screen Actors Guild Foundation will honor award-winning director-producer-writer Lee Daniels, award-winning producer Megan Ellison and award-winning director-producer Rob Marshall with the first Patron of the Artists Awards at its 30th Anniversary Celebration Nov. 5.

The award recognizes individuals "whose history of fostering creativity and creating opportunities for actors has made a positive impact on the acting profession and the performing arts."

In a statement SAG Foundation president JoBeth Williams said, "This year, the SAG Foundation celebrates 30 years of giving back to the community, and our three Patron of the Artists Award recipients are class acts known for generously contributing to a world-wide community of artists. Each has discovered, nurtured, and propelled creative talent both in front and behind the camera – Lee for diversity in storytelling and casting, Megan as a next generation patron for auteur filmmakers, and Rob for reviving the musical genre and giving actors opportunities to showcase different talents. Their legacy and future work are inspirations for fans and filmmakers alike and the SAG Foundation is thrilled to honor them.”

The SAG Foundation recently announced that Leonardo DiCaprio will receive the Actors Inspiration Award at the celebration, which will take place at the Wallis Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts in Beverly Hills, CA.

The event will also feature musical performances. Ticket sales will benefit the SAG Foundation.

For more information or to purchase tickets, click here.

Today’s Most Popular News: