Sherie Rene Scott's "All Will Be Well" Album Released Digitally March 25 | Playbill

Related Articles
News Sherie Rene Scott's "All Will Be Well" Album Released Digitally March 25 Sh-K-Boom Records releases the new album from Tony Award nominee Sherie Rene Scott (Everyday Rapture), "All Will Be Well – The Piece of Meat Studio Sessions," as a digital exclusive March 25.

Sherie Rene Scott
Sherie Rene Scott Photo by Joseph Marzullo/WENN

The pop record — which combines contemporary rock, jazz and folk elements with revealing interpretations of songs by Joni Mitchell, Talking Heads and Noah and the Whale — also includes original songs by Scott and Todd Almond, who serves as producer, arranger and music director.

The recording, co-produced by Scott, with Kurt Deutsch serving as executive producer, is available here or here. Additionally, a special online concert is broadcast March 25 at

"All Will Be Well – The Piece of Meat Studio Sessions," according to press notes, "boasts the electric current of Scott's high-intensity singing and an extraordinary mix of stylistic influences. Using songs from her hit show Piece of Meat, which publicly explored the struggle between enlightenment and animal desires, 'All Will Be Well' takes on the more personal themes of love, discovery, spirituality and disillusionment. Where Piece of Meat was a theatrical experience, 'All Will Be Well' has been rearranged and reimagined as a penetrating aural experience – a direct conversation between Sherie and the listener."

"The album is about true love, and letting go of a way of being," said Scott in a statement. "It's about how to decide what to hang on to, and what to let go of."

"All Will Be Well – The Piece of Meat Studio Sessions" includes performances by Almond on piano, ukulele and backup vocals; Jeremy Chatzky and Mary Ann McSweeney on bass; Eric Halvorson on drums and vibraphones; Michael Aarons and Ann Klein on guitars; Adam Kolker on bass clarinet, tenor saxophone and baritone saxophone; Tim Albright on trombone; and James De La Garza on trumpet. In addition, Betsy Wolfe, Lindsay Mendez, Barrie McLain, Katie Britton, Michael Slattery and Michael Niederer are featured on backup vocals. A track list follows:

1. Five Years Time (Noah and the Whale)
2. Oh, Sean (Todd Almond)
3. Honestly – duet with Todd Almond (Annie Lennox)
4. All I Want (Joni Mitchell)
5. I Am an Animal (Pete Townshend)
6. Love Over Gold (Mark Knopfler)
7. This is Why We Do This (Music by Todd Almond / Lyrics by Todd Almond and Adam Bock)
8. Moments of Pleasure (Kate Bush)
9. Devotion (Music by Todd Almond / Lyrics by Sherie Rene Scott)
Bonus: Life During Wartime (David Byrne / Chris Frantz / Jerry Harrison / Tina Weymouth)

Watch "Oh, Sean": 

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!