Soundtrack to Musical "Scrubs" Episode — with Q's D'Abruzzo — Available on iTunes | Playbill

Related Articles
News Soundtrack to Musical "Scrubs" Episode — with Q's D'Abruzzo — Available on iTunes The soundtrack to the musical episode of "Scrubs" — which featured a guest-starring appearance by Avenue Q Tony nominee Stephanie D'Abruzzo — is now available for downloading on iTunes.

The episode, which was simply titled "My Musical," was nominated for five Emmy Awards, and the soundtrack includes four songs penned by Avenue Q composers Robert Lopez and Jeff Marx: "Welcome to Sacred Heart," "Everything Comes Down to Poo," "The Truth Comes Out" and "Finale: Friends Forever/What's Going to Happen." Both "Poo" and "Guy Love" were nominated for Emmy Awards; the latter was written by "Scrubs" supervising producer Debra Fordham, Jan Stevens and Paul Perry.

D'Abruzzo can be heard on the many of the tracks, which have been remastered for downloading. And, Tony winner Karen Ziemba, who had a cameo on the episode, can also be heard on the soundtrack.

In the musical episode, D'Abruzzo played Patti Miller, a woman "who [checked] into Sacred Heart complaining of hearing incessant music — and the hospital [was] soon turned into a stage." The episode also boasted several other Broadway connections. Tony Award-winning orchestrator Doug Besterman arranged two of the songs featured in the situation comedy: "Welcome to Sacred Heart" and "Everything Comes Down to Poo." The director of this special episode, Will Mackenzie, played Cornelius opposite Carol Channing in Hello, Dolly!, and several of the series regulars — including Ken Jenkins, Judy Reyes and Sarah Chalke — also have many theatre credits.

"Scrubs," according to the show's official website, "focuses on the strange experiences of J.D., a medical resident, as he continues on his healing career in a surreal hospital crammed full of unpredictable staffers and patients — where humor and tragedy can merge paths at any time." Zach Braff portrays Dr. John "J.D." Dorian, and the cast also features Sarah Chalke, Donald Faison, Neil Flynn, Ken Jenkins, John C. McGinley and Judy Reyes. Bill Lawrence is the executive producer of the Emmy-nominated series.

Visit for more information.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!