Stratford Festival Completes Casting for 2015 Season; Extends Runs of Four Productions | Playbill

News Stratford Festival Completes Casting for 2015 Season; Extends Runs of Four Productions Complete casting has been announced for Stratford Festival's 2015 season, which includes 13 productions that focus on "eureka moments."

The season, which runs April 21-Oct. 18, features Hamlet, The Sound of Music, Carousel, The Diary of Anne Frank, The Taming of the Shrew, She Stoops to Conquer, The Physicists, The Alchemist, Love's Labour's Lost, Oedipus Rex, Possible Worlds, The Last Wife and The Adventures of Pericles.

Additional performances of Carousel, The Alchemist, The Physicists and The Last Wife have been added to the schedule.

"With the addition of these enormously gifted artists, our 2015 Stratford Festival company is complete and poised to begin work together," Cimolino said in a statement. "It's exhilarating that the audience response to our upcoming season is already so strong that we've added performances."

Krystin Pellerin, Christopher Morris and Bahia Watson will make their Stratford debuts in key roles in the 2015 season. They join the following returning company members recently cast in leading and principal roles: Sarah Afful, Sean Arbuckle, Nigel Bennett, Wayne Best, Kevin Bundy, Tim Campbell, Juan Chioran, David Collins, Adrienne Gould, Brad Hodder, Ruby Joy, Josue Laboucane, Cyrus Lane,Claire Lautier, André Morin, Mike Nadajewski, Sarah Orenstein, Karack Osborn, Gareth Potter, Steve Ross, Michael Spencer-Davis, Sanjay Talwar and Antoine Yared.

Krystin Pellerin will play the lead role of Joyce in John Mighton's Possible Worlds. Cyrus Lane will play opposite Pellerin as George. Lane will also take on the role of Lucentio in The Taming of the Shrew. The Possible Worlds cast is rounded out by Sarah Orenstein as Penfield and Michael Spencer-Davisas Berkley. As previously announced, Gordon S. Miller will play Williams. Ruby Joy will take on the lead role of the Princess of France in Love's Labour's Lost. Also joining the cast are Sarah Afful as Rosaline, Juan Chioran as Don Adriano de Armado, Josue Laboucane as Costard and Sanjay Talwar as King Ferdinand of Navarre. As previously announced, Mike Shara will play Berowne and Tom Rooney will play Holofernes.

Adrienne Gould will play Ophelia in Hamlet alongside Tim Campbell as Horatio. As previously announced, the production features Jonathan Goad in the title role, Seana McKenna as Gertrude and Geraint Wyn Davies as Claudius and The Ghost.

André Morin will play Peter van Daan and Kevin Bundy will play Mr. van Daan in The Diary of Anne Frank. Sara Farb will star in the title role. Brad Hodder will play Charles Marlow and Karack Osborn will play Tony Lumpkin in She Stoops to Conquer. They join leading players Lucy Peacock and Joseph Ziegler.

In The Adventures of Pericles, Sean Arbuckle will play Cleon, Claire Lautier will play Dionyza, and Antoine Yared will play Lysimachus. They join Evan Buliung, who, as previously announced, will play the title role.

Claire Lautier will play Monika Stettler and Mike Nadajewski will play Ernst Heinrich Ernesti (alias Einstein), joining leading players Seana McKenna, Geraint Wyn Davies and Graham Abbey in The Physicists.

Nigel Bennett will play Tiresias and Christopher Morris will play Kreon, joining Gord Rand in the title role of Oedipus Rex, and Yanna McIntosh as Jocasta, as previously announced. In The Alchemist, Wayne Best will play Surly, David Collins will play Lovewit, Steve Ross will play Drugger, and Antoine Yared will play Dapper, joining leading actors Jonathan Goad, Stephen Ouimette and Scott Wentworth.

In The Last Wife, Gareth Potter will play Thom, and Bahia Watson will play Bess. Ten-year-old Jonah Q. Gribble will play Eddie. They join leading actor Maev Beaty.

Rounding out the company are Alex Black, Ryan Bommarito, Jessica B. Hill, Josh Johnston, James Kall, Shruti Kothari, Ethan Lafleur, Tiffany Claire Martin, Melanie McInenly, Denise Oucharek, Cynthia Smithers and returning company members Marion Adler,Matt Alfano, Gabriel Antonacci, Matthew Armet, Carla Bennett, Daniel Briere, Jacqueline Burtney, Lally Cadeau, Stephen Cota, Keith Dinicol, Ijeoma Emesowum, Victor Ertmanis, Ryan Field, Xuan Fraser, Barbara Fulton, Ryan Gifford, Deidre Gillard-Rowlings, Alexandra Herzog, Robin Hutton, Bonnie Jordan, Robert King, John Kirkpatrick, Krista Leis, Monique Lund, Jamie Mac, Ayrin Mackie, Chad McFadden, Jennifer Mogbock, Derek Moran, Marcus Nance, Cory O'Brien, Thomas Olajide, Glynis Ranney, Jennifer Rider-Shaw, Andrew Robinson, Karen Robinson, Brad Rudy, Stephen Russell, Laura Schutt, Jason Sermonia, Ian Simpson, E.B. Smith, Jane Spidell,Shannon Taylor, Brian Tree and Rylan Wilkie.

Tickets for the 2015 season are now on sale. Tickets and more information can be found by visiting or by calling (800) 567-1600.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!