Sutton Foster, Jane Krakowski, Audra McDonald and Kelli O'Hara Will Perform at Roundabout Gala; Lonny Price to Direct | Playbill

Related Articles
News Sutton Foster, Jane Krakowski, Audra McDonald and Kelli O'Hara Will Perform at Roundabout Gala; Lonny Price to Direct Roundabout Theatre Company will present its annual 2013 spring gala, A Celebration of Your Favorites, emceed by Tony winner Alan Cumming (Cabaret), March 11 at the Hammerstein Ballroom.

Sutton Foster in <i>Bunheads</i>
Sutton Foster in Bunheads Photo by ABC Family/Andrew Eccles

The evening will celebrate the company's artistic achievements under artistic director Todd Haimes' 30 years of leadership and the future ahead.

Lonny Price will direct a musical tribute featuring leading ladies from previous Roundabout productions: Sutton Foster (Anything Goes), Jane Krakowski (Nine), Audra McDonald (110 in the Shade) and Kelli O'Hara (The Pajama Game). They will each sing the show-stopping numbers from Roundabout productions in which they starred as well as a set of their favorites. Musical direction is by Paul Gemignani.

A Celebration of Your Favorites will begin at 7 PM with dinner and a live auction, followed by the musical performance at 9 PM. Leadership ticket buyers are also invited to a private cocktail party with guest artists and other entertainment VIPs at 6 PM.

Currently scheduled to appear at the gala are Becky Ann Baker, Laura Benanti, Stephanie J. Block, Walter Bobbie, Danny Burstein, Kate Burton, Bobby Cannavale, Michael Cerveris, Will Chase, Margaret Colin, John Cullum, Jim Dale, Blythe Danner, Colin Donnell, Olympia Dukakis, Gregg Edelman, Gordon Edelstein, Scott Ellis, Raúl Esparza, Katie Finneran, Victor Garber, John Glover, Sam Gold, Carla Gugino, Mamie Gummer, Adam Gwon, Susan Hilferty, Rupert Holmes, Doug Hughes, Bill Irwin, John Kander, Stephen Karam, Nathan Lane, Frank Langella, James Lapine, Steven Levenson, William Ivey Long, Kathleen Marshall, Rob Marshall, Joe Masteroff, Michael Mayer, John McMartin, Debra Monk, Cynthia Nixon, Denis O'Hare, Laura Osnes, Mary-Louise Parker, Scott Pask, Sarah Paulson, David Rabe, Theresa Rebeck, Ron Rifkin, Stephen Sondheim, Sebastian Stan, Richard Thomas, Alex Timbers, John Weidman, Michael Wilson and LaChanze.

The event will feature scenic design by Anna Louizos, lighting by Ken Billington, costumes by Carmen Marc Valvo and sound by Acme Sound Partners. All proceeds from this event will benefit Roundabout Theatre Company's Musical Theatre Fund and Education programs.

Roundabout Theatre Company is a not-for-profit theatre "dedicated to providing a nurturing artistic home for theatre artists at all stages of their careers where the widest possible audience can experience their work at affordable prices. Roundabout fulfills its mission each season through the revival of classic plays and musicals; development and production of new works by established playwrights and emerging writers; educational initiatives that enrich the lives of children and adults; and a subscription model and audience outreach programs that cultivate loyal audiences."

The Hammerstein Ballroom is located at 311 West 34th Street. Tickets range from $1,500-$5,000. For tickets, contact Natalie Corr at (212) 719-9393. For more information, visit

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!