T Fellowship, Program for Emerging Producers, Announces 2007 Recipients | Playbill

Related Articles
News T Fellowship, Program for Emerging Producers, Announces 2007 Recipients The recipients of the inaugural T Fellowship, a new theatre producing program inspired by the work of Broadway producer T. Edward Hambleton, were announced Sept. 17.

Committee members Harold Prince, Ed Wilson, Margo Lion, Jack O'Brien, Victoria Bailey, Gregory Mosher and Steven Chaikelson awarded Orin Wolf and John Pinckard admittance into the one-year fellowship program.

The T Fellowship program offers participants the chance to take classes and apprentice working professionals. Pinckard and Wolf, who will receive stipends, will also work to develop a new theatrical production that will be presented and funded during the fellowship.

The T Fellowship was created in order to foster the original theatrical endeavors of emerging producers. Among the benefactors of the T Fellowship are Christine Baranski, Carol Burnett, Len Cariou, Patricia Conolly, Alma Cuervo, Jane Curtin, Christopher Durang, Joel Grey, Tammy Grimes, George Grizzard, A.R. Gurney, Sheldon Harnick, Rosemary Harris, Anne Jackson, John McMartin, Anne Meara, Jack O'Brien, Estelle Parsons, Jerry Stiller, Meryl Streep, Sada Thompson and Eli Wallach.

T. Edward Hambleton founded Off-Broadway's Phoenix Theatre in 1953. The theatre would be home to new works by playwrights Robert Audrey, Frank Gilroy, Arthur Kopit, James Saunders, LaTouche and Moross while presenting classical works as well. In more recent years, the company presented commissioned works by emerging playwrights including Wendy Wasserstein, David Berry, Marsha Norman, Ron Hutchinson, Peter Handke and Mustapha Matura. Hambleton was awarded a Tony Award for Lifetime Achievement in the Theatre in 2000.

Further information is available by visiting www.tfellowship.com.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!