The Band's Visit Broadway Cast Album Sets February Physical Release Date | Playbill

Cast Recordings & Albums The Band's Visit Broadway Cast Album Sets February Physical Release Date
The cast recording for the acclaimed new musical was released digitally in December.

The original Broadway cast recording for The Band's Visit will receive a physical release February 23. The album will be available for purchase online, in stores, and at the Ethel Barrymore Theatre, where The Band's Visit continues to play.

To pre-order the album, click here.

The album was released in digital and streaming formats December 15. David Yazbek and Itamar Moses’ musical, now playing the Ethel Barrymore Theatre on Broadway, opened to rave reviews on November 9; a cast album had previously been announced, though without a set release date.


The_Band's_Visit_Broadway_Production_Photo_2017_0448_Rachel Prather, Etai Benson, Ari'el Stachel in THE BAND'S VISIT, Photo by Matt Murphy, 2017_HR.jpg
Rachel Prather, Etai Benson, and Ari'el Stachel Matthew Murphy

The album is produced by the show’s Grammy-nominated music supervisor and music coordinator Dean Sharenow and composer-lyricist Yazbek, with Ghostlight Records’ Kurt Deutsch serving as executive producer.

The Band's Visit arrived on Broadway October 7 following an acclaimed and sold-out world premiere at Atlantic Theater Company in 2016. Though the Off-Broadway production was a hit, no cast album was recorded.

David Cromer directs a Broadway company made up of Katrina Lenk, Tony Shalhoub, John Cariani, Ari'el Stachel, George Abud, Etai Benson, Adam Kantor, Andrew Polk, Bill Army, Rachel Prather, Jonathan Raviv, Sharone Sayegh, Kristen Sieh, and Alok Tewari.

Based on the screenplay by Eran Kolirin, The Band’s Visit follows the story of an Egyptian police band, who, after a mixup at the border, find themselves in a remote village in the middle of the Israeli desert.

Featured as musicians on the album are Andrea Grody (conductor/keys), Alexandra Eckhardt (electric & acoustic bass), Ossama Farouk (darbouka/riq), Philip Mayer (drums/Arabic percussion), Sam Sadigursky (clarinet/saxophone/flute), Jeff Theiss (associate conductor/keys 2), Harvey Valdes (oud/guitar) and Garo Yellin (cello).

See below for the track list:

. Overture
2. Waiting
3. Welcome to Nowhere
4. It Is What It Is
5. The Beat of Your Heart
6. Soraya
7. Omar Sharif
8. Haj-Butrus
9. Papi Hears the Ocean
10. Haled’s Song About Love
11. The Park
12. Itgara
13. Something Different
14. Itzik’s Lullaby
15. Something Different (Reprise)
16. Answer Me
17. The Concert
18. Afifi (Bonus Track)

First Look at Tony Shalhoub and Katrina Lenk in The Band's Visit Broadway Bow

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Latest News

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!