The Jury Is In: Complete Cast Reports for Duty on Broadway's Upcoming Twelve Angry Men | Playbill

Related Articles
News The Jury Is In: Complete Cast Reports for Duty on Broadway's Upcoming Twelve Angry Men Actors Mark Blum and Adam Trese complete the cast of the Roundabout Theatre Company's upcoming Broadway staging of Reginald Rose's jury-room drama Twelve Angry Men, according to the company website.
Mark Blum
Mark Blum

Scott Ellis directs the Broadway premiere of the work which begins previews Oct. 1 and open officially Oct. 19 for a limited engagement at the American Airlines Theatre through Dec. 19.

Currently set to appear in The Triple Happiness at Second Stage's New Plays Uptown series, Blum was last seen on Broadway in The Graduate. Other New York credits include The Long Christmas Ride Home, A Thousand Clowns, The Waverly Gallery, Gore Vidal's The Best Man, My Thing Of Love and Lost in Yonkers.

Trese was last seen on Broadway in the Roundabout revival of Arthur Miller's A View From The Bridge. His Off-Broadway stage creds include The Women of Lockerbie, The Time of the Cuckcoo, Mercy and Somewhere In the Pacific.

12 Angry Men, set in a jury room, tells the story of a murder trial in which a youth is alleged to have killed his father. The case seems like an open-and-shut situation as eleven of the unnamed jurors believe the defendant to be guilty. Juror #8, however, is not so certain, stirring up the room and setting off a number of arguments.

The anonymous deciding dozen lineup is: Mark Blum (The Graduate) as Juror #1, Kevin Geer (Side Man) as Juror #2, Philip Bosco (Copenhagen, Lend Me a Tenor) as Juror #3, James Rebhorn (Dinner at Eight) as Juror #4, Michael Mastro (Cat on a Hot Tin Roof) as Juror #5, Robert Clohessy (Rounding Third, "Oz") as Juror #6, John Pankow (Barbra's Wedding, "Mad About You") as Juror #7, Boyd Gaines (Contact, Cabaret) as Juror #8, Tom Aldredge (Twentieth Century, Into the Woods) as Juror #9, Dan Hedaya ("Nixon," "Clueless") as Juror #10, Larry Bryggman (Proof, Picnic) as Juror #11 and Adam Trese (A View From The Bridge) as Juror #12. The design team for Twelve Angry Men features Alan Moyer (sets), Michael Krass (costumes) and Paul Palazzo (lights).

First produced on television as part of CBS' "Studio One" series in 1954, the Reginald Rose work was then expanded into the full-length 1957 feature film, directed by Sidney Lumet, starring Henry Fonda, Lee J. Cobb, Ed Begley, E.G. Marshall, Jack Warden, Martin Balsam and Jack Klugman.

Director Ellis, who serves as an associate artistic director at Roundabout, has staged The Boys From Syracuse, Arthur Miller's The Man Who Had All the Luck, The Adventures of Tom Sawyer, The Rainmaker, 1776, She Loves Me, Picnic and A Month in the Country on Broadway. Other credits include The Waverly Gallery, The Dog Problem, That Championship Season and the NYC Opera staging of A Little Night Music.

Tickets to Twelve Angry Men at the American Airlines Theatre, 227 West 42 Street will be available in August. For information, call the Roundabout Theatre Company at (212) 719-1300 or visit the website at

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!