Theatre Communications Group Welcomes Lavey, Bundy, Chiang and More to Board | Playbill

News Theatre Communications Group Welcomes Lavey, Bundy, Chiang and More to Board
Steppenwolf Theatre Company artistic director Martha Lavey has been appointed the new board president of the Theatre Communications Group, which unites over 460 non-profit professional American theatres across the country.

In addition to Lavey, TCG has also newly appointed Yale Rep artistic director James Bundy and designer Dawn Chiang as co-vice presidents; with Oregon Shakespeare Festival executive director Paul Nicholson as treasurer; Miracle Theatre Group artistic director Olga Sanchez as secretary; and Pregones Theater artistic director Rosalba Rolón as International Theatre Institute president.

TCG has also announced new board members including Sean San Jose (Intersection for the Arts), Roche Schulfer (Goodman Theatre), Megan Wanlass Szalla (SITI Company), Mark Valdez (Network Ensemble Theatres) and Morgan Jenness (Abrams Artists Agency).

“It’s an honor to serve on the board of TCG,” said Lavey in a statement. “Under the astute leadership of Teresa Eyring, along with the knowledgeable and passionate staff, TCG is committed to providing dynamic leadership to the field. I know I speak for all of us serving on the TCG board when I say it is a privilege to be a part of this conversation.”

Returning board members include Susan V. Booth (Alliance Theatre Company), Peter C. Brosius (The Children's Theatre Company), Carlyle Brown (Carlyle Brown and Company), Doug Brown (Steppenwolf Theatre Company), Mark Cuddy (Geva Theatre Center), Lydia Diamond (playwright), Teresa Eyring (TCG), Andrew Hamingson (The Public Theater), Philip Himberg (Sundance Institute Theatre Program), Robert Hupp (Arkansas Repertory Theatre), Rachel Kraft (Lookingglass theatre Company), Jennifer L. Nelson (director), Diane Rodriguez (Center Theatre Group), Michael Ross (Westport Country Playhouse), Bartlett Sher (Intiman Theatre, Lincoln Center Theater), Mark Shugoll (Shugoll Research), Susan Trapnell (Arts Consulting Group), Shay Wafer (August Wilson Center for African American Culture), Kate Warner (New Repertory Theatre), Jeffrey Woodward (Syracuse Stage) and Angel Ysaguirre (Boeing Company).

Founded in 1971, TCG seeks to unite non-profit American regional theatres by assembling a diverse leadership team that ensures the future of the art form through networking, leadership and audience development, and publishing.

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!