Tony Administration Committee Schedules Second Meeting of the Season | Playbill

News Tony Administration Committee Schedules Second Meeting of the Season has learned that the Tony Awards Administration Committee will assemble for the second time during the 2011-2012 season the afternoon of Feb. 9, according to a Tony Awards spokesperson.

The Tony Awards Administration Committee is composed of 24 members: 10 are designated by the Wing, 10 by the League, and one each by the Dramatists Guild, Actors' Equity Association, United Scenic Artists, and the Society of Stage Directors and Choreographers.

This committee "determines eligibility for nominations in all awards categories, reviews the rules governing the awards, and appoints the Nominating Committee. It may, at its discretion, bestow non-competitive Tony Awards including Special Tony Awards, the Regional Theatre Tony Award, and the Isabelle Stevenson Award; as well as Tony Honors for Excellence in the Theatre."

This year's members include Emanuel Azenberg, Roger Berlind, Ted Chapin, Bill Craver, Dasha Epstein, Cecilia Friederichs, Heather Hitchens, Jeffrey Eric Jenkins, Paul Libin, Margo Lion, Jo Sullivan Loesser, William Ivey Long, Mary McColl, Kevin McCollum, James L. Nederlander, James M. Nederlander, Enid Nemy, Laura Penn, Judith O. Rubin, Charlotte St. Martin, Thomas Schumacher, Ralph Sevush, Philip Smith and David Stone.

Alternates are Kara Barnett, Ken Billingtom, Michael David, Brian Drutman, Alan Eisenberg, Mallory Factor, Gary Garrison, Philip Getter, John Gore, Barry Grove, Fredda Harris, Mike Isaacson, Lonny Price and Nick Scandalios.

The Tony Awards are presented by the American Theatre Wing and The Broadway League. For more information visit

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!