Tony Administration Committee to Assemble in February | Playbill

Related Articles
Tony Awards Tony Administration Committee to Assemble in February has learned that the Tony Awards Administration Committee will assemble for the third time during the 2008-2009 season in February.

A spokesperson for the Tony Awards told that the Administration Committee is currently scheduled to meet Feb. 9 to discuss the shows that have opened on Broadway since the group last assembled on Dec. 4, 2008.

The Tony Awards Administration Committee, which meets several times each season to discuss the eligibility of Broadway productions, comprises 24 members: ten designated by the Wing, ten by the League, and one each by the Dramatists Guild, Actors' Equity Association, United Scenic Artists and the Society of Stage Directors and Choreographers.

The members of the 2008-2009 Administration Committee include Emanuel Azenberg, Roger Berlind, Ted Chapin, John Connolly, Bill Craver, Dasha Epstein, Mallory Factor, James Freydberg, Cecilia Friederichs, Philip Getter, Sondra Gilman, Doug Leeds, Paul Libin, Margo Lion, Jo Sullivan Loesser, Kevin McCollum, James L. Nederlander, James M. Nederlander, Laura Penn, Michael Price, Charlotte St. Martin, Gerald Schoenfeld, Howard Sherman and John Weidman. Alternates are Billie Allen, Melvin Bernhardt, Michael David, Brian Drutman, Alan Eisenberg, Barry Grove, Fredda Harris, Michael McBride, Judith O. Rubin, Thomas Schumacher, Ralph Sevush, Philip Smith, Leonard Soloway and David Stone.

The cut-off date for eligibility is April 30.

The Tony Awards will be held at Radio City Music Hall June 7. CBS-TV will broadcast the event live. For more information visit


Ricky Kirshner and Glenn Weiss/White Cherry Entertainment will be executive producers of the 2009 Tony Awards. Weiss will also serve as director of the awards ceremony.

The 2009 Tonys are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing. Nina Lannan is chairman and Charlotte St. Martin is executive director of the Broadway League. Theodore S. Chapin is chairman and Howard Sherman is executive director of the American Theatre Wing. Alan Wasser Associates will act as the general manager of the 2009 Tony Awards.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!