Tony Winners Ben Platt and Patti LuPone Perform on the Grammy Awards January 28

Film & TV News   Tony Winners Ben Platt and Patti LuPone Perform on the Grammy Awards January 28
Tony winner James Corden hosts the 60th annual ceremony, broadcast on CBS from New York.
Ben Platt andPatti LuPone_HR
Ben Platt and Patti LuPone

Tony winners Patti LuPone and Ben Platt perform on The 60th Annual Grammy Awards, broadcast live from Madison Square Garden January 28 on CBS beginning at 7:30 PM ET. Tony winner James Corden hosts.

In light of the show’s return to New York after 15 years, two-time Grammy winner LuPone will reprise her 1981 performance of “Don’t Cry For Me Argentina,” and Dear Evan Hansen’s currently nominated Platt will perform a classic from West Side Story in a special Broadway tribute honoring the music of Andrew Lloyd Webber and Leonard Bernstein.

Platt is up for his first Grammy Award this year for the Dear Evan Hansen cast recording. Also up for Best Musical Theater Album are the cast recordings for Come From Away and the Bette Midler-led Hello, Dolly!


Also set to perform are Jon Batiste, Brothers Osborne, Alessia Cara, Cardi B, Childish Gambino, Eric Church, Gary Clark Jr., Miley Cyrus, Daddy Yankee, DJ Khaled, Luis Fonsi, Emmylou Harris, Elton John, Kesha, Khalid, Lady Gaga, Kendrick Lamar, Little Big Town, Logic, Bruno Mars, Maren Morris, P!nk Rihanna, Zuleyka Rivera, Sam Smith, Chris Stapleton, Sting, SZA, Bryson Tiller, and U2.

The 60th Annual Grammy Awards is produced by AEG Ehrlich Ventures for the Recording Academy. Ken Ehrlich is executive producer, Louis J. Horvitz is director, Ben Winston is a producer, Chantal Sausedo is the talent producer, and David Wild and Ehrlich are the writers.

(Updated January 28, 2018)

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Recommended Reading: