UK's Westminster Young Playwrights Awards Announced | Playbill

News UK's Westminster Young Playwrights Awards Announced

The Westminster Prize, a joint award by the Soho Theatre and Westminster City Council that recognizes the talent of first-time playwrights in Westminster, has been awarded to Gil Brailey for Future Perfect, Darren Murphy for A Road in Winter and Claire Massey for Mathilda.

As well as handing over the prizes to the winners, Soho Theatre and Writers' Centre will stage these short (ten minutes each) plays at 5:30 PM on June 20.

This prize is a valuable incentive to the next generation of Stoppards, Hares and Ayckbourns.

—By Paul Webb Theatrenow

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!