Watch Behind-the-Scene Video of Dramatic Photo Shoot Featuring Frozen Stars Caissie Levy, Patti Murin, and Jelani Alladin | Playbill

Broadway News Watch Behind-the-Scene Video of Dramatic Photo Shoot Featuring Frozen Stars Caissie Levy, Patti Murin, and Jelani Alladin
The new musical, based on the hit film of the same name, arrives on Broadway in February 2018.
Recommended Reading:

Caissie Levy, Patti Murin, and Jelani Alladin, who play Elsa, Anna, and Kristoff, respectively, in the upcoming Broadway musical Frozen, are featured in the current holiday issue of Vanity Fair in a photo taken by photographer Andrew Eccles. Watch behind-the-scenes footage of the photo shoot in the video above.

The three actors were photographed in Tony-winning scenic and costume designer Christopher Oram’s designs for the production outdoors on a mountain vista in Leadville, Colorado, earlier this year while the production played its out-of-town tryout at the Denver Center for the Performing Arts.

Frozen will join Disney Theatrical hits Aladdin and The Lion King on Broadway, beginning previews at the St. James Theatre February 22, 2018, and opening March 22, 2018.

Under the direction of Tony winner Michael Grandage with choreography by Tony winner Rob Ashford, the cast is led by Levy and Murin as Elsa and Anna, respectively.

The two women are joined by principal cast members Alladin (Kristoff), Greg Hildreth (Olaf), John Riddle (Hans), Robert Creighton (Weselton), Kevin Del Aguila (Oaken), Timothy Hughes (Pabbie), Andrew Pirozzi (Sven), Audrey Bennett (Young Anna), Mattea Conforti (Young Anna), Brooklyn Nelson (Young Elsa), Ayla Schwartz (Young Elsa), Alyssa Fox (Elsa Standby), Aisha Jackson (Anna Standby), and Adam Jepsen (Sven Alternate).

In a cast of over 40, Frozen also features Alicia Albright, Tracee Beazer, Wendi Bergamini, Ashley Blanchet, James Brown III, Claire Camp, Lauren Nicole Chapman, Spencer Clark, Jeremy Davis, Kali Grinder, Ashley Elizabeth Hale, Zach Hess, Donald Jones, Jr., Nina Lafarga, Ross Lekites, Austin Lesch, Synthia Link, Travis Patton, Adam Perry, Jeff Pew, Olivia Phillip, Noah J. Ricketts, Ann Sanders, Jacob Smith, and Nicholas Ward.

The production also has scenic and costume design by two-time Tony and Olivier Award winner Christopher Oram (Wolf Hall Parts 1 & 2, The Cripple of Inishmaan, Evita), lighting design by six-time Tony Award winner Natasha Katz (Aladdin; Hello, Dolly!; An American in Paris), sound design by four-time Tony nominee Peter Hylenski (The Scottsboro Boys, Motown, After Midnight), video design by Tony winner Finn Ross (The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time), puppet design by Michael Curry (The Lion King, Spamalot), hair design by David Brian Brown (War Paint, She Loves Me), makeup design by Anne Ford-Coates (On Your Feet!; On the Twentieth Century), and special effects design by Jeremy Chernick (Aladdin, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child).

Two-time Tony Award winner Stephen Oremus (Avenue Q, Wicked, The Book of Mormon) is music supervisor and creates vocal, incidental, and dance arrangements. He is joined on the music team by Tony nominee Dave Metzger (orchestrations), Chris Montan (executive music producer), and Brian Usifer (music director).

Frozen is produced by Disney Theatrical Productions under the direction of Thomas Schumacher.

The musical marks the first adaptation of the 2013 hit film to expand upon the original story. Oscar-winning songwriting team Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez have written roughly a dozen new songs to accompany the film’s well-known hits. The movie’s co-director and screenwriter, Jennifer Lee, also returned to pen the book.

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!