Watch the Cast of Broadway’s Frozen Perform ‘For the First Time in Forever’ on Good Morning America

Video   Watch the Cast of Broadway’s Frozen Perform ‘For the First Time in Forever’ on Good Morning America
Patti Murin, Caissie Levy, and the company of the 2018 Tony-nominated Best Musical sing the beloved song.
Patti Murin
Patti Murin ABC

The cast of Disney’s Frozen made an appearance on ABC’s Good Morning America May 30, performing from the St. James Theatre stage. Leading ladies Patti Murin and Caissie Levy led the company as Anna and Elsa, respectively, in “For the First Time in Forever”—a number that first became famous in the Oscar-winning Disney animated film. Watch the performance below.

Frozen is nominated for three Tony Awards: Best Musical, Best Book of a Musical for Jennifer Lee (who directed and wrote the original screenplay), and Best Score for Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez who won the Oscar for Best Original Song for “Let It Go.” TV audiences can get a taste of Levy's performance of the showstopper on The View May 31.

The cast of Frozen also includes Jelani Alladin as Kristoff, Greg Hildreth as Olaf, John Riddle as Hans, Robert Creighton as Weselton, Kevin Del Aguila as Oaken, Timothy Hughes as Pabbie, Andrew Pirozzi as Sven, Mattea Conforti and Zoe Glick as Young Anna, and Mimi Ryder and Ayla Schwartz as Young Elsa.

Rounding out the company are Elsa standby Alyssa Fox, Anna standby Aisha Jackson, Sven alternate Adam Jepsen, and ensemble members Alicia Albright, Tracee Beazer, Wendi Bergamini, Ashley Blanchet, James Brown III, Claire Camp, Lauren Nicole Chapman, Spencer Clark, Jeremy Davis, Kali Grinder, Ashley Elizabeth Hale, Zach Hess, Donald Jones, Jr., Nina Lafarga, Ross Lekites, Austin Lesch, Synthia Link, Travis Patton, Adam Perry, Jeff Pew, Olivia Phillip, Noah J. Ricketts, Ann Sanders, Jacob Smith, and Nicholas Ward.

Directed by Michael Grandage, the musical features choreography by Rob Ashford, sets and costumes by Christopher Oram, lighting design by Natasha Katz, sound design by Peter Hylenski, video design by Finn Ross, puppet design by Micahel Curry, hair design by David Brian Brown, makeup by Anne Ford-Coates, and special effects by Jeremy Chernick.

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Recommended Reading: