Wilson, Coker-Jones, Hill and Umphress to Sing from "The Battery's Down" Album July 18

News   Wilson, Coker-Jones, Hill and Umphress to Sing from "The Battery's Down" Album July 18
Cast members from the musical theatre web series "The Battery's Down," including Jake Wilson, Jenna Coker-Jones, John Hill and Alysha Umphress, will celebrate the release of the season two soundtrack with a special July 18 performance in midtown Manhattan.

Released on the Sh-K-Boom/Ghostlight Records label, "The Battery's Down" season two album offers 21-tracks highlighting original songs by established and emerging theatre writers, which were featured on the series. A 16-track album of songs from the first season is also available.

The 8:30 PM performance and signing will feature Wilson, Coker-Jones (Evil Dead), Hill (The Boy from Oz) and Umphress (American Idiot), as well as David Hull (Wicked), Marla Mindelle (South Pacific), Dani Spieler (Legally Blonde) and Nina Sturtz.

Songwriters who contributed to the second season include Glen Kelly and Lisa Lambert, Ryan Scott Oliver and Kirsten Guenther, Chris Miller and Nathan Tysen, Michael Arden, B.T. Ryback, John Hill and Micah Schraft, Lance Horne and Tony Award and Pulitzer Prize-winning Next to Normal writers Tom Kitt and Brian Yorkey.

Adam Wachter served as musical supervisor for the album, which also features performances by Shoshana Bean, Tituss Burgess, Will Gibson-Chase, Deidre Goodwin, Carly Jibson, Andy Karl, Andrew Keenan-Bolger, Caissie Levy, Marla Mindelle, Brynn O'Malley, Vanessa Ray, Dana Steingold and Cortney Wolfson.

Wilson created and starred in the series that follows a young actor and his friends as they pursue their place in New York City and the Broadway community. "The Battery's Down" began on Feb. 1, 2008. Hurley’s is located at 232 West 48th Street. Visit Sh-K-Boom/BatterysDown.

To view the series visit TheBatterysDown.

Today’s Most Popular News: