Callaway, York, Allen, Graae, Brooks and Martin Honor Ahrens and Flaherty Feb. 28

News   Callaway, York, Allen, Graae, Brooks and Martin Honor Ahrens and Flaherty Feb. 28
Several Broadway performers are scheduled to be part of the Feb. 28 evening honoring Tony Award-winning composers Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty.
Liz Callaway
Liz Callaway

The event, held at a private, oceanfront estate in Dana Point, CA, boasts the talents of Liz Callaway, Rachel York, Jonelle Allen, Jason Graae, Terron Brooks, Kamilah Martin and young performers from Orange County's Musical Theatre University. David Green directs the evening, which features songs from Ragtime, Suessical, Once On This Island, Lucky Stiff, A Man of No Importance, My Favorite Year and more. Ahrens and Flaherty are being honored for "both their contributions to musical theatre and their support of emerging musical theatre writers and artists." Because of a prior scheduling conflict, ASCAP's Michael Kerker will accept the award on their behalf. The evening will also pay tribute to Lee Childress who, along with her husband John, founded the MACY Awards in 1970 to honor outstanding high school musical theatre programs, teachers and talented high school performers in Los Angeles and Orange Counties.

Proceeds support the construction of the new South Orange County Performing Arts Center, a state of the art performing and visual arts venue which will be located on the campus of Dana Hills High School, home of The South Orange County School of the Arts.

For information visit or

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!