Directors Guild of America Nominations Announced

News   Directors Guild of America Nominations Announced
The Directors Guild of America announced the 2010 nominations for Outstanding Directorial Achievement for Feature Film Jan. 10.

The complete list of nominees follows:

Darren Aronofsky, "Black Swan" (Fox Searchlight Pictures)
Aronofsky’s Directorial Team:
Unit Production Manager: Jennifer Roth
First Assistant Director: Joseph Reidy
Second Assistant Director: Amy Lauritsen
Second Second Assistant Director: Travis Rehwaldt
Location Manager: Ronnie Kupferwasser

David Fincher, "The Social Network" (Columbia Pictures)
Fincher’s Directorial Team:
Unit Production Manager: JoAnn Perritano
First Assistant Director: Bob Wagner
Second Assistant Director: Allen Kupetsky
Second Second Assistant Director: Maileen Williams

Tom Hooper, "The King's Speech" (The Weinstein Co.)
Hooper’s Directorial Team:
Production Manager: Erica Bensly
First Assistant Director: Martin Harrison
Second Assistant Director: Chris Stoaling

Christopher Nolan, "Inception" (Warner Bros. Pictures)
Nolan’s Directorial Team:
Unit Production Manager: Jan Foster
First Assistant Director: Nilo Otero
Second Assistant Director: Brandon Lambdin
Second Second Assistant Director: Greg Pawlik
Additional Second Assistant Director: Lauren Pasternack David O. Russell for "The Fighter"
Mr. Russell’s Directorial Team:
Unit Production Manager: Mark Kamine
First Assistant Director: Michele Ziegler
Second Assistant Director: Xanthus Valan
Second Second Assistant Director: Timothy Blockburger

The winner will be announced at the 63rd Annual DGA Awards Dinner on Jan. 29 at the Grand Ballroom of Highland and Hollywood.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!