Itinerary Announced for Josh Groban's "Stages" Tour; TV Appearances, Too

News   Itinerary Announced for Josh Groban's "Stages" Tour; TV Appearances, Too
Multi-platinum recording artist Josh Groban, who was seen in the Actors Fund concert version of Chess, will launch a fall 2015 North American tour in support of his upcoming album of theatre music, "Stages."

Josh Groban
Josh Groban

The tour, produced by Live Nation, will begin Sept. 12 in Atlanta and continue through early November. Tickets go on sale April 24 at With every ticket purchased online, fans will receive a choice of either a standard physical or a standard digital copy of "Stages."

Groban will make several television appearances during release week for "Stages," which is due from Reprise Records April 28. He will appear on "Good Morning America" April 28, "The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon" and "Live! with Kelly and Michael" April 29 and "Dancing With The Stars" May 5. He will also sing the National Anthem at the 2015 Kentucky Derby May 2.

"Nothing has inspired me more in my life than the energy that is shared in a theater when great songs and great art are on the stage," Groban said in an earlier statement. "I wanted this album to pay tribute to those inspirations and memories."

"Stages" was recorded with producers Humberto Gatica and Bernie Herms in both Los Angeles and London's Abbey Road (with a 75-piece orchestra).

"'Stages' is an album I've wanted to make since I signed to Reprise/Warner Bros. Records during my freshman year as a Musical Theater student at Carnegie Mellon," Groban added. "I knew in my heart that, at some point, I would visit the songs I love from that world as an album. Having lived in New York City the last few years, seeing as much theater as I could see, and having so many great friends in the theater community, it became really inspiring to take this on. It was time."

Current tour dates follow:

Sat, Sept. 12, 2015

Atlanta, GA

Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre

Mon, Sept. 14, 2015

Washington, DC

DAR Constitution Hall

Wed, Sept. 16, 2015

Philadelphia, PA

Verizon Hall at Kimmel Center

Thu, Sept. 17, 2015

Pittsburgh, PA

Benedum Center

Mon, Sept. 21, 2015

Toronto, ON

Sony Centre for the Performing Arts

Fri, Sept. 25, 2015

Boston, MA

Citi Performing Arts Center - Wang Theatre

Sat, Sept. 26, 2015

Wallingford, CT

The Dome At Toyota Presents Oakdale Theatre

Tue, Sept. 29, 2015

New York, NY

Beacon Theatre

Fri, Oct. 2, 2015

Providence, RI

Providence Performing Arts Center

Sat, Oct. 3, 2015

Albany, NY

Palace Theatre

Tue, Oct. 6, 2015

Syracuse, NY

Landmark Theatre

Wed, Oct. 7, 2015

Buffalo, NY

Shea's Performing Arts Center

Fri, Oct. 9, 2015

Detroit, MI

Fox Theatre

Sat, Oct. 10, 2015

Cleveland, OH

State Theatre at PlayhouseSquare

Tue, Oct. 13, 2015

Louisville, KY

Palace Theatre

Wed, Oct. 14, 2015

Indianapolis, IN

Murat Theatre at Old National Centre

Fri, Oct. 16, 2015

Chicago, IL

Chicago Theatre

Mon, Oct. 19, 2015

St. Louis, MO

Peabody Opera House

Wed, Oct. 21, 2015

New Orleans, LA

Saenger Theatre

Fri, Oct. 23, 2015

Austin, TX

Bass Concert Hall

Sun, Oct. 25, 2015

Dallas, TX

Music Hall at Fair Park

Mon, Oct. 26, 2015

Houston, TX

Hobby Center for the Performing Arts

Thu, Oct. 29, 2015

Los Angeles, CA

Dolby Theatre

Tue, Nov. 3, 2015

San Francisco, CA

The Masonic

"Stages" features three duets: Kelly Clarkson is featured on "All I Ask of You" ("she can, quite simply, do anything"); Audra McDonald sings on "If I Loved You" ("in my head I heard her on this and to sing it in the room with her was a dream come true"); and trumpeter Chris Botti plays on "Old Devil Moon" ("he plays with such control and expressiveness").

The track listing follows:

"Pure Imagination" (from Charlie and The Chocolate Factory)

"What I Did For Love" (from A Chorus Line)

"Bring Him Home" (from Les Misérables)

"Le Temps Des Cathédrales" (from Notre Dame de Paris)

"All I Ask Of You" (from The Phantom of the Opera) (feat. Kelly Clarkson)

"Try To Remember" (from  The Fantasticks)

"Over the Rainbow" (from The Wizard of Oz)

"Children Will Listen"/"Not While I'm Around" (from Sweeney Todd/Into the Woods)

"You'll Never Walk Alone" (from Carousel)

"Old Devil Moon" (from Finian's Rainbow) (feat. Chris Botti)

 "Finishing the Hat" (from Sunday in the Park with George)

"If I Loved You" (from Carousel) (feat. Audra McDonald)

"Anthem" (from Chess)

 The album is available for pre-order at all participating retailers and

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!