"Joe Iconis Rock and Roll Jamboree" Album, Featuring Krysta Rodriguez and More, Released Digitally April 16

News   "Joe Iconis Rock and Roll Jamboree" Album, Featuring Krysta Rodriguez and More, Released Digitally April 16
"The Joe Iconis Rock and Roll Jamboree," a collection of songs performed by musical theatre songwriter Joe Iconis ("Smash") and his "merry band of musical theatre misfits," is released digitally by Ghostlight Records April 16.

Krysta Rodriguez
Krysta Rodriguez

Featuring new interpretations of Iconis classics ("Headshot," "The Bar Song") as well as many songs appearing on record for the first time ("Goodbye Song," "Lonely Woman"), "The Joe Iconis Rock and Roll Jamboree," according to press notes, "plays like the schizophrenic jukebox located in the back room of the seediest theatre bar that ever existed."

The album also features two songs heard on the second season of NBC's "Smash" — "Broadway, Here I Come!," performed on television by Tony Award nominee Jeremy Jordan, and "The Goodbye Song."

In addition to Iconis, featured vocalists on the CD also include Katrina Rose Dideriksen, Molly Hager, Matt Hinkley, Ian Kagey, Eric William Morris, Krysta Rodriguez, Lance Rubin, Jason SweetTooth Williams and the Kissin' Kazoo Sisters. The album was produced by Brent Stranathan with additional production by Ian Kagey.

"The arrangements are all based on ones we've been playing live for years," said songwriter Iconis in a statement. "But they are adapted for this album. Showy and huge, we were more interested in capturing the spirit of the live show than we were in trying to recreate it."

As previously announced, Joe Iconis & Family plays 54 Below through May 5. For tickets, visit 54Below.com. Iconis penned the Drama Desk Award-nominated Bloodsong of Love, The Black Suits, ReWrite and The Plant That Ate Dirty Socks as well as the theatrical concert Things to Ruin. His songs have also appeared on the second season of the NBC musical drama "Smash." For more on his work, read the Playbill.com Contemporary Musical Theatre Songwriters You Should Know.

The full track listing for "The Joe Iconis Rock and Roll Jamboree" follows:

1. The Guide To Success – Joe Iconis
2. Headshot – Krysta Rodriguez
3. Rosalie – Ian Kagey
4. The Vagabond – Matt Hinkley
5. Lonely Woman – Lance Rubin
6. Honey – Jason SweetTooth Williams
7. Lisa – Katrina Rose Dideriksen
8. Anymore – Krysta Rodriguez and Eric William Morris
9. If You Like It – Joe Iconis, The Family
10. Everybody’s At The Bar (Without Me) – Katrina Rose Dideriksen
11. Hatchet Job – The Kissin' Kazoo Sisters
12. Broadway, Here I Come! – Molly Hager
13. The Goodbye Song – Jason SweetTooth Williams, The Family
14. The Bar Song – Matt Hinkley, Jason SweetTooth Williams
15. Penny Dreadfuls – Joe Iconis, Lance Rubin, Jason SweetTooth Williams, The Family

The album is available through all digital music outlets. For more information, visit Sh-K-Boom.com/JoeIconisJamboree.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!