Leslie Uggams and Catherine Russell Join Lineup for 2013 Nightlife Awards; 54 Below Will Be Honored

News   Leslie Uggams and Catherine Russell Join Lineup for 2013 Nightlife Awards; 54 Below Will Be Honored
Tony Award winner Leslie Uggams (Hallelujah, Baby!) and vocalist Catherine Russell have joined the lineup for the 11th Annual Nightlife Awards — presented by Max Weintraub and Scott Siegel — Jan. 14 at Manhattan's Town Hall. The evening honors the best in cabaret, comedy and jazz.

The 7 PM event boasts no acceptance speeches – winners perform instead. Emmy winner Bruce Vilanch will host.

A list of winners, who will all perform, follows:

Leslie Uggams - Nightlife Legend Award
Marilyn Maye - Nightlife Legend Winner
Catherine Russell - Outstanding Jazz Performer
Emily Bergl - Outstanding Musical Comedy Performer
Faith Prince - Outstanding Musical Comedy Duo or Group
Jason Graae - Outstanding Musical Comedy Duo or Group
Julie Halston - Outstanding Comedy Performer
Jessica Kirson - Outstanding Standup Comedy Performer
James Barbour - Outstanding Cabaret Performer
Carole J. Bufford - Outstanding Cabaret Performer
Lauren Fox - Outstanding Cabaret Performer
Mark Nadler - Outstanding Cabaret Performer
Bill Charlap - Outstanding Jazz Instrumentalist
Kate McGarry - Outstanding Jazz Performer
Jane Monheit - Outstanding Jazz Performer

Tony winner Rupert Holmes and Jim Caruso will be guest performers, and New York's newest nightclub, 54 Below, will be honored. Singing on the club's behalf will be Nightlife Legend Award winner Uggams.

Tickets to the Nightlife Awards are priced $75 for orchestra & loge boxes, $50 for front balcony and $25 for rear balcony. Tickets are available now via TicketMaster or at The Town Hall Box Office. For more information email SiegelEntertainment@msn.com.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!