McDonald, Epps, Hudson and Arnold to Receive NAACP Honors

News   McDonald, Epps, Hudson and Arnold to Receive NAACP Honors
Four-time Tony Award winner Audra McDonald and Pasadena Playhouse artistic director Sheldon Epps will be honored at the NAACP Theatre Awards.
Audra McDonald
Audra McDonald Photo by Michael Wilson

Original Dreamgirls star Loretta Divine and Terry Crews ("Everybody Hates Chris") will co-host the awards ceremony, which will be held Aug. 31 at the Directors Guild of America in Hollywood. McDonald (Raisin in the Sun, Ragtime, Master Class) will be presented with the Trailblazer Award, while Epps will receive the Community Service Award. Additional honorees include Tony winner Ruben Santiago Hudson (Seven Guitars, Gem of the Ocean), who will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award, and Tichina Arnold, who will be presented with the Spirit Award. The President's Award honoree has not been named.

Visit NAACPTheatreAwards.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!