PHOTO CALL: 62nd Annual Writers Guild Awards

News   PHOTO CALL: 62nd Annual Writers Guild Awards
The Writers Guild of America presented Tony Award and Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright Edward Albee with the Evelyn F. Burkey Award at its 62nd annual ceremony in Manhattan Feb. 20.

The award was created in the memory of former guild executive director Burkey, who dedicated her professional life to supporting writers. Albee producer Elizabeth Ireland McCann and Bill Irwin (Tony Award winner for Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?) will present the award.

Here is a look at the special evening:

Read the story.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!