PHOTO CALL: Chris Noth, Laura Osnes, Brian d'Arcy James and More at Atlantic's Annual Gala

News   PHOTO CALL: Chris Noth, Laura Osnes, Brian d'Arcy James and More at Atlantic's Annual Gala
Atlantic Theater Company presented its annual gala, which was entitled Writers' Choice, Feb. 24 at The Pierre.

Directed by Neil Pepe with musical direction by Matt Gallagher, Writers' Choice saluted Atlantic's playwrights. The evening included cocktails, a three-course dinner and an auction as well as live entertainment.

Atlantic asked alumni playwrights to choose a favorite song and a favorite musician to perform it. Writers' Choice featured special tributes to Annie Baker (Body Awareness), Martha Clarke (The Threepenny Opera), Stephen Adly Guirgis (The Motherf**ker With the Hat), Pulitzer Prize winner David Mamet (Glengarry Glen Ross, Oleanna), Tony Award nominee Conor McPherson (The Seafarer, The Weir) and Tony Award nominee and Pulitzer Prize winner Doug Wright (I Am My Own Wife, Grey Gardens).

Presenters and performers included Jonathan Cake (Parlour Song, Almost An Evening), Bridget Everett ("2 Broke Girls," "Inside Amy Schumer"), Tony Award winner John Gallagher Jr. (Spring Awakening, American Idiot), Rick Holmes (The Threepenny Opera, Spamalot), Tony Award nominee Brian d'Arcy James (Shrek the Musical, Titanic), Gary Jules, John Kelly (The Threepenny Opera, James Joyce’s The Dead), Zosia Mamet ("Girls," "Mad Men"), Julianne Nicholson ("August: Osage County," "Kinsey"), Tony Award nominee Laura Osnes (Cinderella, Bonnie & Clyde), Emmy Award winner Michael Park (The Threepenny Opera, "As the World Turns"), Tony Award nominee Mary Beth Peil (The King and IFollies) and Isiah Whitlock Jr. (Farragut North, "The Wire").

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!