PHOTO CALL: La Cage Aux Folles Celebrates One Year on Broadway

News   PHOTO CALL: La Cage Aux Folles Celebrates One Year on Broadway
The Tony Award-winning revival of La Cage Aux Folles celebrated its one year anniversary on Broadway on April 20. The cast, led by Harvey Fierstein and Christopher Sieber, marked the occasion with a cake following the matinee.

The cast currently features Harvey Fierstein, Christopher Sieber, Mike McShane, Veanne Cox, Chris Hoch, Heather Lindell, A.J. Shively, Christine Andreas, Wilson Jermaine Heredia, Ashley Kate Adams, Michael Lowney, Bruce Winant, Matt Anctil, Sean Patrick Doyle, Yurel Echezarreta, Logan Keslar, Terry Lavell, Karl Warden, Christophe Caballero, Todd Lattimore, Dale Hensley, Caitlin Mundth and Cheryl Stern.

La Cage aux Folles, about a gay couple who run a St. Tropez drag club, features music and lyrics by Jerry Herman and book by Fierstein, based on the play by Jean Poiret. This production is choreographed by Lynne Page and directed by Terry Johnson, who won a 2010 Tony Award for his direction. It won the 2010 Best Revival (Musical) Tony.

Here's a look at the anniversary celebration:

For more information, please visit

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!