PHOTO CALL: Robbins, Sarandon Host the 2002 Lortel Awards

News   PHOTO CALL: Robbins, Sarandon Host the 2002 Lortel Awards

Photo by Aubrey Reuben

Filmdom's power couple Tim Robbins and Susan Sarandon hosted the May 6 Lucille Lortel Awards.

Metamorphoses and Urinetown won the Lortel Awards for Outstanding Play and Musical at the 2002 ceremony May 6. Also honored were directors Mary Zimmerman and John Rando, leading actors Reg Rogers (The Dazzle) and Linda Edmonds (Homebody/Kabul) and Bartlett Sher's Cymbeline for Outstanding Revival.

Playwright Edward Albee received the Lifetime Achievement Award for "his longstanding and unique contribution to Off Broadway" and a star bearing the name of fellow scribe Romulus Linney's name will be added to the "Playwrights Sidewalk" that lies outside the theatre. The ceremony is a gala benefit for The Actors' Fund of America.

View the next photo

— By Christine Ehren

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!