Village Voice Obie Award Judges for 2003-04 Announced

News   Village Voice Obie Award Judges for 2003-04 Announced
The Village Voice has announced the judging committee for the Obie Awards honoring the 2003-04 season.

The judges are playwright Tony Kushner; set designer Loy Arcenas; composer Diedre Murray; actor James Urbaniak; theatre scholar David Savran; director Evan Yionoulis; and the Voice's own Alisa Solomon and Charles McNulty. Kushner, Arcenas, Murray, Yionoulis and Urbaniak have all won Obie Awards, which honor Off-Broadway theatre.

The delay in the formation of the committee is due to the recent departure of Voice theatre editor Brian Parks. McNulty was named as his successor.

The Obies will be held on May 17, 2004.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!